Paleo, Puppies and Pals.

 Weekend Roundup, y’all! 

Ok ok haha I know. Yesterday’s, or last night’s post was pathetic. I was a zombie all day. I had that sick feeling coming on, and didn’t want to do anything. Forgive me? Friends?

So since last night’s post was so crappy, I decided to do a weekend round up of some of the exciting things that went on (which is probably why I was so tired and sick yesterday….or maybe it was a case of the Mondays. That ish is real).

First of all, I bet my puppy’s breeder hates me because I email her every weekend begging for a weekly pic of Rocky. I love him already and my fiancé and I can’t get enough of this little guy. Breeder says he’s doing great, and guess what! If you’ll notice, his eyes opened, which makes him all the more cuter. OMG I just want to kiss him. I think Kitty is learning what’s up because she has been a lunatic. Literally, jumping off walls. Not sure if she’s excited of pissed. We shall soon find out.

On Sunday, my sister and best friend Audrey all met up in LA and had a huge vent session about how we are not made for SoCal. I know it’s important to find the positive side of life but sometimes positivity comes from vocalizing your thoughts to people who get you. That way you all can connect on the issue and make light of the situation.

We all felt so much better after sharing our lack of LA passion. No offense to anyone who loves LA or SoCal, we’re just country mice at
heart who need wide open spaces, little to no traffic, and rolling hills. I am FED UP with the stress I get just from driving from my condo to the grocery store. In my opinion, a simple errand shouldn’t be so daunting.

Alright rant over because then we got to Santa Monica Pier and it was glorious. Well, minus the anti-war protestors. I’m sorry. I fully, 100%
support our troops. They put their lives on the line every day so that we can peacefully lay our heads to rest. How disrespectful of a person to try and bash our American heroes. Oops sorry.

Thought my ranting was over…Ok now I think I’m done. But just look how beautiful this picture
is with the ferris wheel and bright colors. I LOVEd seeing this. This picture below is even more beautiful, because I am with my closest friends and family.

So yesterday, I got sick. Probably because I have been staying up way too late, not getting enough sleep and working out really hard in the sun.

What did I do? I took the day off from working out, shoved some kleenex up my nose and went to sleep. And look at my little nurse who stayed by my side.

  Is it just me who wants spicy food when they’re sick? I was dumping red chili flakes and Tobasco on everything. I even made up a new recipe–Culture Cluster. I mixed food that I used to eat in Spain with food I have had in New Orleans and got this dish.

Here’s the recipe for Culture Cluster:

  • 1 chicken jalepeno sausage pan seared from Trader Joe’s
  • .75 cup of organic jasmine rice 3 minutes in microwave. also trader joes
  • 2 cups of spinach, sautéed with garlic and .5 tsp olive oil
  • 1 tbs. Apple Cider Vinegar
  • Tobasco to taste
  • red chili flakes

Here’s some cool news!
I will be starting my practice preschool with my first student today. I have the curriculum box all ready to go with lesson plans galore. I can’t wait to see how this all pans out.

 Finally, boo boo has been gone for work for almost a month, so missing him last night I wore his robe that is usually off limits to me when he’s here but guess what! He’s gone so there’s nothing he can do about it. His cologne was still on it, which that smell brings back all of my loving memories for him and always brings me at peace. SO weird how one little smell can change your mood.

Ahhhh I feel so much better now after writing. Thanks for being part of my life and following me on my adventures.
Do something amazing today!
xoxox
Chelsea
Leave a Reply

