Lime Coconut Shrimp Soup

I totally burned myself trying to make this. The struggle is real. I was working with a coconut shrimp recipe I saw online but I wanted to Chelsify it andddd also get rid of the veggies that were beginning to rot in my fridge. I’m working on making my food pics extra pretty for you…LOOK!!! I have garnishes!!
Paleo Lime Coconut Shrimp Soup
  • 2 lbs of shrimp, shelled and deveined
  • 1 can of coconut milk
  • 2 heaping tablespoons tomato paste mixed with equal parts water
  • 1 onion diced
  • 8 mushrooms sliced
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • 1 tsp ginger, minced
  • 2 garlic cloves chopped
  • 2 tbs parsley chopped
  • Red chili flakes, salt and pepper to taste
  • Optional–dash of Tobasco sauce
Instructions:
  1. melt coconut oil
  2. saute onions until translucent
  3. add mushrooms and lower heat to medium
  4. sprinkle in salt, pepper, garlic, and chili flakes. *option to add dash of tobacco
  5. add shrimp lower heat to a simmer for approx. 3-5 minutes
  6. add coconut milk, tomato paste and water and cook for another 2 minutes on low simmer
  7. add ginger and parsley and simmer for an additional 2 minutes to combine the flavors.
DO SOMETHING AMAZING TODAY YALL and don’t forget to roll out and stretch.
Leave a Reply

