Weekend Roundup: Spicy Margaritas and a Grand Ole’ Workout

I hope you all had a great weekend filled with great workouts, adequate rest, and tasty paleo dishes. Scroll through the blog and see all of the fun and easy recipes to try out. My internet has been out of commission but is back and running so here is a weekend roundup that was supposed to go live yesterday.

Puppies are cute. They are extremely precious. Even their breath is edible…but holy moley they are a lot of work. I feel like I am caring for a newborn child…..the mushy poops, the crying, the lack of bladder control…What did I get myself into…but alas, puppies are cute and it’s all worth it in the end. I think.

Saturday’s workout was glorious…since the class I normally take was filled up, I decided to suck it up and come up with my own workout.

Here she is:

10 minutes of 1 snatch every 30 seconds

then

15 minutes of: 30 seconds on 15 seconds off

Burpee box jumps

Toes to bar

Assault bike

Mountain climbers

 

IMG_4643

 

I also made a super tasty cocktail this weekend that a lot of you on our Instagram were asking about (follow us!! Paleo.pals)

Here is the recipe!

Paleo Pineapple Jalapeño Margarita

Ingredients:

  • ½ Jalepeno
  • 7.5 oz tequila (I use the Kirkland brand at Costco)
  • Juice of 2 limes
  • 1 tsp agave
  • 1 cup frozen pineapple chunks

Directions—

BLEND AND ENJOY!!

I hope you all did something amazing this weekend. Let us know in the comments section. We love when you send some love.

Leave a Reply

