Shrimp in Chimichurri Sauce

Hi there. Hope you’re having a WONDERFUL day. The sun is out so get those guns out too. I love summer. Here’s why, copious amounts of Vitamin D, so many opportunities to get outside and be active oh and finally, grilling. YAS! I experimented with chimichurri sauce, because it looked so stinking good in all of the food pics I’ve been stalking to get inspiration. The sauce originates in Argentina and is usually paired with steak or some other kind of meat. Today I used it with my simply sautéed shrimp. I hope you find it as delicious as I did. I love you all.
Shrimp in Chimichurri SauceFor the shrimp:

  1. Peel and devein shrimp. You can use whatever amount your heart desires. I did 10 shrimpies.
  2. melt 1 tbs. coconut oil
  3. Sautee shrimp on both sides until they are a salmon colored pink (med/high temp)
  4. Turn off stove and leave shrimp in pan.
The Chimichurri:
(makes about 1 cup of sauce)
  1. 1 cup of Italian parsley
  2. 1/2 cup olive oil
  3. 1/4 or even a little less of apple cider vinegar (the unfiltered kind)
  4. 1/2 cup of cilantro
  5. 2 garlic cloves
  6. 3/4 tsp crushed red pepper
  7. 1/2 tsp cumin
  8. 1/4 tsp salt
puree all of the ingredients and serve immediately. Can be stored in the refrigerator
Leave a Reply

