Taco Tuesday with a side of updates. 

Howdy. I am a ball of energy at the moment. Warning. I went from not having any work, to getting 5 job offers all within a couple days of each other. Funny how that works. I am super excited for 2016. I can feel it’s going to be a great year for me and for you. Paleo Pals have a lot of great projects in the works. Today let’s talk about tacos. These paleo tacos I created have just the right amount of heat (in my San Diegan opinion) and the right amount of saucy goodness to make you say “Ole!” I don’t know how to do the special little slash thing over the top of the e soooooo sorry in advance for offending any Spanish writers out there.

Today is my rest day, but Paleo Pal, Audrey posted a great workout on our instagram account. Paleo.Pals……have you visited it yet? No? What are you crazy or something? Get on there and check it out you yuppy. I love how you understand my sarcasm. Anyways, do something amazing today, and if nothing else, then enjoy these tacos on your Taco Tuesday.

Paleo Beef Fajita Tacos

For the beef– brown on medium high heat

  • 1 lb. grass fed ground beef
  • dash of salt
  • 1/2 tsp. garlic
  • 1/2 tsp. chili powder
  • 1 tsp smoked chipotle Tobasco sauce…found at Ralph’s

 

For the veggies–sautee until translucent with slightly brown edges

  • 1 sliced onion
  • 1 sliced bell pepper
  • 1 diced jalepeno
  • 1 tbs coconut oil

Toppings!!

Romaine lettuce–use as taco shells

Lime wedges

chopped green onion

diced avocado (big chunks)

diced tomato

sliced jalepeno

 

SAUCE (optional, because has grapeseed oil)

Cilantro Chili Bitchin’ Sauce  diluted with a little bit of water to make saucey!!!

 

ENJOY THEY ARE BOMMMMBBBBB!!

Leave a Reply

