Summer is here, Job is starting and I am Happy!

My caveman gets home tomorrow after being gone for three weeks with little to no communication. When he gets back were going straight into preparation mode for Fourth Of July, one of our favorite weekends. We’re getting turf for the back patio but are having trouble finding a good, yet affordable brand. Does anyone have any suggestions?

I LOVE summer. I think it’s hands down, the best season of all four. I love how it stays light out longer, you can be outside at night without a jacket, there is so much opportunity for outdoor activity. I also love summer meals. This summer I want to focus on grilling, cold soups (gazpacho), summer salads, and refreshing cocktails. I am not much of a baker, but dabbling in that could be fun as well. I feel like its time to up my cooking skills and get a little more creative, using more than 5 ingredients lol.

Today I finally start training for my new job at the daycare I was hired at. I am so excited to be putting my childcare skills to use. YAY!!!

Last but not least, I am happy. I love where my life is going right now!!!

Here’s a happy dish for you today, blueberry pancakes…..

Ingredients:
1/4 cup coconut flour
1/8 tsp baking soda
Pinch of salt
1/3 – 1/4 cup coconut milk
2 tbsp organic, cold-pressed coconut oil
3 eggs
1-2 tbsp honey
1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Mix together. Make sure coconut oil is melted or else you will have a meltdown.
Pour batter on pan and…….wait do I really need to give the directions on cooking hot cakes. No probably not. Alright you know the deal just cook em and eat em and repeat. And repeat. And repeat.

Leave a Reply

