Paleo Bread!

We have been CRAVING a deli sandwich lately. Growing up in Napa Valley, we were surrounded by amazing delis and loved to go there for lunch or grabbing our picnic supplies. SO I decided to make paleo bread! I was inspired by this recipe by Health Extremist, but I modified it a bit based on my preferences, sensitivities (coconut flour rips up my stomach), and the number of eggs I had on hand (hehe).  FYI – it makes a mini loaf, so double the recipe if you want larges pieces.

  • 1 1/4 Cups Almond Flour
  • 1/4 Cup Ground Chia Seeds
  • 3 Eggs
  • 4 Tablespoons Melted Coconut Oil
  • 1 Tablespoon Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 1/4 Teaspoon Sea Salt
  • 1/2 Teaspoon Baking Soda

Mix all ingredients. Pour into a small loaf pan. Bake at 350 degrees for 40-45 minutes (stick a toothpick or knife in the center and remove from oven if it comes out clean – it is better to pull out sooner rather than later so it doesn’t get too dry).

Today I made a primal deli sandwich

  • 2 slices of Paleo Bread
  • salami
  • Kerry Gold cheese
  • mustard
  • pickle
  • tomato

It was SO yummy and I felt like a kid again with my potato chips & juice (GT’s Kombucha)! I hope you enjoy!!

 

Leave a Reply

