Hearty Paleo Beef Stew

Herrrrooooooo! If any of you follow our Instagram account @paleo.pals, you saw a post of a crock pot meal I was working on. Well, today I am sharing the recipe with you. BUT FIRST! Man oh man! Things are starting to get crazy around here with my wedding planning and all that jazz. I have locked in a church and some vendors-which I am really excited about-but I am super confused on what to do for food. I don’t want to do a sit down dinner because I have never experienced an awesome sit down meal at a wedding. Sigh, you would think since we run a food blog the food planning would be a breeze…not so. Speaking of breeze….it’s starting to get breezy outside, Did I really just use that as a transition? Yep. I did. Breezy weather calls for crock pot meals. They are sooooo easy, and you can leave the house with the crock pot on and not worry about starting a fire. I tested out a paleo stew, which came out really tasty. However, I must admit….the Napa girl in me came out, and I added a little red wine to it at the end to add in a little extra flavor. I highly recommend tossing in about a half cup of red wine to add some pizzazz to your stew. YUMMMM. I hope you enjoy this easy recipe.

Cheers!

img_6761

Hearty Paleo Beef Stew

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb beef stew meat
  • 1 onion chopped
  • 3 carrots sliced
  • 2 celery stalks sliced
  • 2 white sweet potatoes cubed
  • 1 cup mushrooms sliced
  • 3 garlic cloves minced
  • 2 bay leaves
  • 2 cups beef bone broth
  • 1 1/2 tbs coconut amigos
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • 1 tbs paprika
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • Optional—1/2 c pumpkin puree (I AM TRYING TO GET RID OF IT! So much puree left over lol)
  • Optional—1/2 c red wine (at the end)

Directions:

Add all ingredients to crock pot, cook on low for 6 hours stirring occasionally.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

